T O P
InfernoLord666

You shouldn't be able to use michizure if the opponent link summons with your monster as the link summon was the last thing to occur and not your monster being sent to gy


SoFab22

Follow up: But can I still activate Michizure to destroy another one of his monsters (not the link monster) as soon as my card is sent to the graveyard, which I’m assuming happens during the summon negation window, prior to his link monster being brought onto the field?


megamachopop

No. That is an action that does not start a Chain. The earliest possible moment something could be activated is when the monster is attempting to be Summoned, after all the materials are already sent and the monster is "on" the field.


SoFab22

You mean after the monster has already been summon, during the summon response window. At which point, it would already be too late to activate a card in response to my card being sent to the graveyard.


megamachopop

Yes, as the cards are sent, then the monster's Summon is attempted, all as one action.


[deleted]

[удалено]


weathertrio

You cannot activate michizure after the link summon since the last action is the summon of a monster. You also cannot activate cards while a summon is occuring.


[deleted]

[удалено]